Owner Biography

Bill ClarkQuoddy Head Station has been recently renovated by its new owner, Bill Clark. Bill has been visiting Maine since the mid ‘60’s.Just after the Millennium, while having some downtime lake fishing in Washington County, Bill was in the right place at the right time and purchased the de-commissioned Station. Having previously restored 5 Colonial homes, moved an 1820 barn, developed and operated an internationally famous 17th century Colonial Inn [Randall’s Ordinary featuring open hearth cooking], Bill restored every detail of the Station. Guests can now enjoy Maine’s Downeast heritage with unique, comfortable lodgings for up to 30 guests in a private, beautiful coastal setting. Bill, now a Lubec resident, divides his time between Quoddy Head Station and Stonington, CT., dealing in nautical antiques.


Cabins from $110
Lodge from $95
Station from $250


Opening Spring 2014 - Will feature The Quoddy Room for weddings and functions, Quoddy Store, reception and Office.


A private unit built as a 1849 Cape Cod lifesaving building is now available for rental now with 2 queen beds, gally kitchen and all.
WQS amenities. Fine views.


Effective June 1, 2009 a PASSPORT BOOK or PASSPORT CARD will be required to cross between the USA and CANADA.

[Lubec, Maine - Campobello, New Brunswick].

For Americans planning to go to Canada click here

Effective November 16, 2009 on Rt.1 above Milltown.

Yankee Magazine Editors' Choice
Quoddy Head Station - Best Coast Guard Rescue

Credit Bill Clark for rescuing the abandoned and deteriorating Quoddy Head Life-Saving Station, located within walking distance of the historic candy-striped West Quoddy Light.

The bluff top, ocean-view property now accommodates guests in an overnight cabin, four-apartment lodge, and four-bedroom Station House.